top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekyleelaynee

AM I ENOUGH?


I feel like a lot of us deal with not feeling like we’re enough. I know I do. Constantly. But as my WiFi was messing up which caused my Netflix to show me that loading thing ( you know what I’m talking about… it’s the worst!) anyways.. I got to thinking. Normally when I am

feeling like I’m not enough, it’s because I don’t feel good enough FOR someone. It doesn’t have anything to do with who I actually am and what I’ve done or didn’t do, it’s all because I don’t feel that I’m worthy or enough in someone else’s eyes.


I realized that in my life, I thrive to satisfy people and to make people happy which isn’t a bad thing but it can be when you forget about yourself and you’re only living for the approval for others. Stay with me here.


I have found myself living for the approval of others so many times as you have too I’m sure.


For example, at a time I was in this relationship and it was great for awhile until I found myself really sad and numb. Nothing I did was good enough or at least that how I felt. Communication was terrible. I felt like anything I said just wasn’t heard so I just shut down. I kept trying and trying to change myself to make this guy happy and proud of me. I was

putting my HOPE in him. I was living for his approval. Which is WRONG. In reality, nothing I

could have done would have satisfied that guy but You know what?! I was good enough in God’s eyes and that’s all that actually matters. My priority was to make him happy not myself or God. I lost myself. But sometimes you have to lose yourself to find yourself. Which I did.


Here’s another example, I’ve had many people that I’ve looked up to and I’ve had many of those people betray me and completely turn on me and I felt like I was NOTHING to them and it hurt. But yet again, I was putting ALL of my hope in those people. When my hope

really belongs to the Lord. In reality, those people have been hurt before too.. they didn’t mean any harm but they are only human which us human make a lot of mistakes. We all deserve forgiveness and grace. We all deserve the chance to better ourselves.



So, stop putting people on a pedestal. Stop trying to live up to someone’s “standards”. Stop allowing these mind games in your thoughts. Start giving yourself and others grace. Start believing in yourself and believing that you’re a Child of God and that’s what makes you good enough for ANYTHING.




“Why am I discouraged? Why is my heart so sad? I will put my hope in God! I will praise him again— my Savior and my God!”

Psalms 42:11 NLT

Now is it still gonna sting a little when you think of the harder times sometimes? Yeah but eventually it will go away cause your heart will heal and God will bring better opportunities into your life.


I’m not sharing this to get pity. These situations are LONG gone but they were apart of why I’m the women I am today. They are apart of the reason that I’m the women of faith that I am today. I’m sharing all this to show you some examples of when I put my hope in the wrong place which led to mind games which led to not feeling like I was good enough. I’m sharing all of this because I know you all have your own stories and your own truth. Us humans.. we mess up.. a lot. That’s why when we put ALL of our hope in people, we get hurt but when we put hope in God. We find joy and peace.

But while I was pondering all of this.. it hit me that it doesn’t matter what others think of me. It doesn’t matter who is proud of me. It matters what God thinks of me and it matters that he loves me no matter what.


He wants you to be the best you can be and you can’t do that while you’re constantly comparing yourself and talking yourself down. I would know.

If you believe you live for God then you do NOT live for people. The only opinion that matters is his. Not your ex, not your friend that maybe you shouldn’t be hanging out with, not whoever!

The devil LOVES to play mind games with you. So the next time you find yourself comparing yourself to others or you’ve convinced yourself that you’re not enough for a career, a guy (btw: there’s more to life then boys ladies! God will bring the right one at the right time!

...Anyways that’s a different post for a different day ;)) or for a talent or hobby... I want you to look down at the ground and say “ I REBUKE you Satan in the name of JESUS CHRIST” and stomp your feet. Yes.. yes I did write in caps and say “stomp your feet” (it’s something my mom has told me to do since I was little) because you have the POWER against these negative thoughts. You have the authority with Jesus Christ to rebuke these thoughts.


I used to be scared of “feelings”. I used to be scared of honestly and “opening up” but now I thrive off of it. The more honest we are, the better. We aren’t alone in life so why not share our “feelings” and help each other. We’re all in this together. (Hehe my high school musical 12 year old heart just got real happy!)


• 1 Corinthians 12:14•

The body of Christ, or the people that are the whole of humanity, are a team.

The body is not supported by one person, but by all of us. We are one, we are strongest working together in unity. Teamwork is the key to living life in harmony, so that we can do God's will.


YOU ARE ENOUGH. ✨🙏🏻❤️


(P.s. I guess God had my Netflix stop working so I could write this post because now that I’m done writing this.. it’s working 🤪 God is so funny sometimes haha)



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page