top of page
Search
  • Writer's picturekyleelaynee

WAITING FOR SOMETHING?


Lately, I’ve been in a waiting season. (And I hate waiting lol) I feel that I’m in the typical stage of being in my ‘20s’. The stage where you are seeing everyone your age being successful in their careers, getting established, finding their love of their lives, getting married, having kids, building a life for themselves and on and on and on. But in reality everyone’s seasons are different and everyone’s different stages of life are going to come at a different time. I know there are plenty of people that don’t feel like they have everything figured out (I mean who really does?) but sometimes it’s hard to see that when you’re blinded by what you want that you don’t have.. yet.

Even though some days are low and confusing where I’m literally trying to find what I’m doing wrong because I feel like I should be farther along in life then what I am right now but I’m choosing to hold onto the promise that God has for us. Which is Jeremiah 29:11 “I know the plans I have for you”. God knows exactly what he is doing. I’m trusting that I’m not alone


in this and that this is JUST a season. I know that I’m not doing anything wrong but this is a season of growth and I’m actually excited for that and am ready to embrace it. I’m choosing to focus on the blessings that God has given me and I’m going to chose to spend my time wisely by doing things that I enjoy and things that will challenge me spiritually, physically and emotionally.

Yesterday, I was doing a transformation camp thing and one of the assignments was to text 5 people I haven’t talked to in a while so I scrolled alllll the way down on my texts (I never delete my text messages lol) and found 5 ladies and texted them and just simply and genuinely asked them how they were doing and if I could pray for them in anyway and the response was shocking. One of the ladies that I texted is actually going through a very similar season that I’m in right now and that showed both of us that God has our backs. He knew I was going to have that assignment and he knew who I was going to text and he knows that now we can go through this season together.


He’s working in our lives no matter how sometimes it feels that nothing is happening. None of us are alone in any season that we are in.

So I just wanted to encourage each of you to know that the season that you’re in is shaping you to be the person God wants you to be. He is putting people in your path to grow you and fill up your soul. He is going to put harder days in front of you so you will

lean on him more and he can do his work in you. No matter how you feel, God is working in you and he loves you. So just remember this verse today and everyday. God’s got you. I find peace in that which also gives me joy and I pray that you do too.

“I know the plans I have for you.” Jeremiah 29:11 ❤️


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page